In my last blog post, ‘Travel theme; Inspiration’, I posted a photo that I had taken from behind the beautiful Alice in Wonderland sculpture in Central Park, New York.

As it is such a delightful and engaging piece, I thought I would share a few more photos of it and the southern area of Central Park.

DSC_0438

Yes, I clambered up like a big kid and for a wisp of a moment, I was in Wonderland…

DSC_0441

DSC_0439

DSC_0440

My husband snapped me out of my trance by quietly telling me to get down; other kids wanted to climb up! Lol!

DSC_0449

Which way to go?  Will we follow the White Rabbit left?  Or did he go right?

DSC_0414

There are so many gorgeous spots to stop and relax for awhile.

DSC_0400

Bethesda Fountain

DSC_0464

Strawberry Fields, featuring the ‘Imagine’ mosaic is a dedication to John Lennon.  When we strolled by, a guitarist was sitting on a nearby bench seat, strumming away the said tune.  It created a reflective atmosphere and caused us to pause and ponder life for a moment.

DSC_0398

There were plenty of horse & carriages available for a relaxing tour of the park.  They were a bit on the pricey side of things, but a great option for a special occasion.

DSC_0435

Central Park has its fair share of squirrels.  This photo is not as well focussed as it could be because I thought this little chap was going to launch himself at me! I could feel a scene playing out like the one from ‘National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation’, so I backed off pretty quickly!

DSC_0425

See that glint in his eye?  That’s no ordinary eye-ball: his retina had been replaced with a 1080 HD video lens and he was filming my every move…

