DSC_0417

As I walking down George Street, the sign said it all.  It was a ‘one way’ sign directly pointing to the entrance of a pub.  I obeyed the sign and entered the ‘Three Wise Monkeys’.

DSC_0421

What a great little find it was!  The English styled pub occupies what was once an old Bank of Australia building. It still retains many of the original features of the bank which adds a warmth and inviting tone to it.

DSC_0428

DSC_0425

Upstairs is another bar and a dance floor which comes alive once the sun goes down.

DSC_0427

If you find yourself wandering around in Sydney’s CBD, then this is the perfect spot for a refreshing drink and a bite to eat to recharge your cells.

DSC_0423

I did notice that as I sipped my sauv blanc and watched the world go by, I was discourage from leaving by the window…

