DSC_0303

In Sydney, there are some wonderful, charming buildings full of character and ‘The Grace Hotel’ in York Street is one of them.  It mixes the old world charm of the 1920’s with modern day amenities and furnishings beautifully.

DSC_0307

From the moment you enter the main foyer and reception area, your eyes take off on a journey all of their own; gazing and marvelling at the gorgeous features surrounding you.

DSC_0150

DSC_0148

DSC_0161

On the ground floor there are excellent choices available for a meal or light snack.  I chose to grab a great little Malaysian red curry from the Baba Laksa House.

DSC_0313

You would think from the angle of the photo that I was consuming an alcoholic beverage as I took this!  Actually I wasn’t.  I think my hunger pains just got the better of me and it was a case of click and eat NOW!

DSC_0311

An upwards glance and wow!  Check out this lighting fixture!

DSC_0151

DSC_0152

The suites are simple and comfortable with just enough strategically placed flourishes that leave you feeling relaxed without being overwhelmed.

DSC_0314

I really enjoyed staying at ‘The Grace’ and I don’t mind telling you that I find myself humming the Charleston as I type this post 🙂

